Maxi Skirt (aka crotchless yoga pants) :: #whatiwore

I ran across this hilarious e-card on FB recently and thought, “Omg.  This is so true!” 1044381_501896206542464_931458633_n

And that’s exactly how I wore them the other day!

I put my sports bra & tank on that morning to walk the dog, but when I needed to get dressed to go out to lunch & shop, I did not want to take them off.  So….I didn’t!

This weeks outfit is part of a style challenge from Freckles in April.  Btw, how cute is that blog name?!  I’m seriously jealous I didn’t think of it.  I mean, if you read her little “about me” blurb under her pic on the left column, you could totally sub my name & photo in there!  And her name starts with a “Ka” too!

Anywho, the challenge was to take something from your inspiration board and DO IT!

Inspiration photos :: I know at least one of them is wearing flowy pants, but in both pics, they look like they’re wearing a skirt.  Hey, the goal isn’t to “copy”, it’s to put my own spin on the outfit!  😉

2013-07-08_0003img source :: img source

My spin… 2013-07-08_0001VS tank (similar,similar):: maxi skirt :: sandals (similar seen at Target & American Eagle)

2013-07-08_0002My super cute state love necklace was purchased from Hazel & Olive, but it’s not currently on their website
similar here and here
I totally love this splurge one though if I didn’t mind spending a little more and you can even have a diamond placed along the coast for your city!

Freckles in April Style Challenge
Do you love your maxi? Check out my post on how to wear a black maxi 6 ways!

2 thoughts on “Maxi Skirt (aka crotchless yoga pants) :: #whatiwore

  1. Pingback: One maxi skirt, Six ways :: linking it up | Food, Sweat and Inspiration

Leave a comment