Christmas list…Make-up!

Holy heck!  Only one week until Christmas.  I had this post all set to publish on Tuesday, but I thought it’d be best to go ahead and publish it today since there isn’t a whole lot of shopping time left.  I’ll be  honest in that this isn’t a wish list really, it’s just what I use in my daily makeup routine.  And, I am by far, not the most experienced or “in the know” makeup wearer.  However, there are some really great products here so you should definitely put some on your list!  They’re mostly from Sephora, but there are a few randoms in there.

My thoughts on a couple of the products…

  • The camomile eye makeup remover is really gentle and not at all oily.  It’s from The Body Shop and fairly inexpensive since a big bottle lasts a long time.
  • The Naked palette from Urban Decay is uber popular and I now know why.  It’s got so many great colors!  I use it every.single.day.  They have a Naked 2 palette that JUST came out, but, like it’s predecessor, it’s uber popular too and it’s sold out almost everywhere.  😦
  • The eyelash curler?  I started using this a few years ago and it has become a staple in my routine.  I’m not a big makeup wearer, but if I do nothing else before leaving the house, at the very least I will curl my lashes.  It just makes my eyes look more open and alert.
  • I just started using the Kate Somerville products a month or two ago and they are awesome.  I still have break outs occasionally, but my skin looks so much better and I have more time in between break outs.
  • You’re probably wondering why the heck the Boudreaux’s Baby Kisses is on here.  It’s my secret weapon to fighting chapped lips!  I use it every night before going to bed and it’s awesome.  My 8yo has a bad habit of licking his lips in the winter time so I use this on his lips at night too!  I used to be able to find it at Target, but lately I can only find it at Babies R Us/Toys R Us.
Makeup Must-haves
Leave a Reply

